Monthly Round Up-Jan ’16

What a year. Wait it’s only February? Uh oh…

I feel like I’m some time in mid-June and not mid-February. January seemed like 60 days and I am glad it’s over.

January seemed like a blur with the only memorable events being the following:

The Loft:
A couple of my co-workers and I went out (on the company of course) to this nifty place, with really cool painting. Situated in Newtown, The Loft is a really good spot for an evening out with a group of friends, co-workers or even just quiet time with the bae(not the secret bae). The view of the sea and mini dock going out into it were breath taking.

The paintings are a great conversational starter, I mean who wouldn’t want to discuss the tongues coming out of the little girl’s eye sockets? Am I right?!

They also have sweet potato fries. I mean if tat doesn’t sell you, I don’t know what else will.

Mme Nicki:

My church’s youth group help out end of year dinner….at the start of the year. Crazy right?! And guess who was the host/organiser…ME! And as any even planned by be is, this dinner was a success. It was award show-themed and I tell ya, it I wasn’t hosting I would have gotten best dressed. Mhm.

Carnival Opening:
Mas Dominik officially opened in January under the theme “The Spirit of the Real Mas”. I am always happy to see traditional mas during the opening parade.

Acting Debut:
This is it. This is the moment I have been waiting for my entire life. My acting debut.

A very good friend of mine got me a small part in a local play and I am absolutely over the moon with joy. Although I only have five lines, I am grateful for this opportunity. I feel like with  enough practice acting can turn out to be my true calling.

I can’t say much, but what I can say is that this play is full of drama and I play the president attorney…uh yeah it’s political!

Serious guys! I am bouncing off the walls! And also running out of phrases to us! I mean even Beyonce started out in a church choir, and look at her now.

I can’t wait to share my Feburary moments.4

That’s all folks, there isn’t anymore.

Leave a Reply

