Pool fun. Summer sun

Nothing better than to chill by the pool on a lovely Saturday afternoon…
Hey guys, so Friday was my friend Sio’s birthday (yay!) so she had a sleepover with us girlies in Marigot then a pool party the Saturday afternoon, also in Marigot.  Yay for Summer right? I’d almost forgotten how relaxing a Saturday can be, because lately I’ve been working every single Saturday (insert humongous sigh here). It was so nice to have a day where I don’t have to attend to other people for once. Although I did wake up the normal 6:50 a.m., which resulted in groans and pillows thrown at me by the other girls.
Did I mention the house was ON TOP OF A BAKERY, OH THE BEAUTIFUL HOT BREAD. Seriously, hot bread is amazing. The first thing we did when we arrived in Marigot was to indulge in some freshly baked bread. Literally one mastiff per person.
I attempted to tell the legendary Kimberly Story, but these children will literally look for every flaw in the story. Then of course, there’s my friend Warren who kept asking if Kimberly was hot. We also played Never Have I Ever, and let’s just say, my best friend ended in the pool, I ended up screaming and someone had to do push ups.
I have some weird friends. 🙂
Leave a Reply

